After 4 long years at uni studying engineering where my creative side was not allowed to venture out very often.  I have now turned back to craft, design and art.  At every opportunity I am either creating or scrolling through blogs and webpages for ideas of things I can make.

Below are a few of my most recent creations:

Baby Shoes, Lucky Stars, Teabag Folding, Monster Pin Cushion

Baby Shoes, Lucky Stars, Teabag Folding, Monster Pin Cushion

Several friends of mine are pregnant (or have recently had babies) and so I started making baby shoes for them.  I used a tutorial I found at Star Dust Shoes.  The instructions are really easy to follow and the shoes look great! I wasn’t able to find fabric with non slip dots so used puff paint instead which meant I could personalise the bottoms of the shoes.

I stumbled across lucky stars while looking for origami paper on ebay.  The stars are so easy to fold and are very relaxing to make while sitting in front of the tv….I can never keep my hands still!

Tea bag folding was something else I just stumbled across when planning some paper crafts to do with my girls at Girls’ Brigade.  I found some tiny origami paper at a shop in Chinatown which was the perfect size for tea bag folding without having to cut it into smaller pieces.  I have found so many designs on the net and even came up with a couple of my own.  They look great on cards.

The monster pin cushion was something I whipped up really quickly one afternoon.  I got a sewing machine for my birthday and needed somewhere to store my pins as I sew and so this little fellow came about.  I’ll put a template up soon.

