Last night Mum and I went and did a clean out of the GB cupboard.  A much better idea to do it before the end of the year because you remember all the things you forgot about and can use it straight away before you forget about it again!

Anyway, a result of the clean out are these:

Corkboard

I have acquired myself 2 30x30cm corkboards.  I know where I am going to put them already and what I am going to do with them.  I am going to use Craft Apple‘s Idea to cover with fabric and add a pocket on the front:

Craft Apple's Fabric Corkboard

Craft Apple's Fabric Corkboard

I’m going to do mine in yellow fabric as that is all I have (leftover from baby shoes!) and will make one for daily mail and one for bills to pay.  They’ll hang up next to our front door.  Hopefully it will help Tim be a bit more organised with where he puts the mail each day but I doubt it 🙂

I want to start working on this next week but we’ll see what happens.  My weekend has filled already (GB lunch, evening with a friends new baby :), church and a church meeting :O) I don’t know if I’ll get all the coffee cozies done let alone start this one.  I’ll post when I am done though!

