So, I haven’t posted in a few days.  I have been quite busy this week and will be really busy this weekend too.  I have still been working on a few things though.  Last night I spent my evening putting together an anniversary scrap book page for one of my sisters and I have also been spending my time sewing a skirt for another of my sisters.  The skirt is based on a skirt sew along at Sew Mama Sew

SummerSkirt1.jpg title=

Skirt featured in Sew Mama Sew's Blog

I have used this as a guide but am changing it a fair bit as Melly wants a zip in her skirt and not elastic.  So, I made it once but messed up the zip and didn’t use enough fabric in the shirt, it wasn’t puffy enough.  So I am trying again.  It is puffy enoguh this time around but I still have brought myself to finish the zip yet, I will do it by Sunday and will report on the outcome!

