I just love Etsy.  There are so many cool things to search through and last night I was searching through some of the photography tips and tricks in their blog section.  Just through some simple ideas the photos of the same items are transformed.

I loved this article about some before and afters.  These are “before” photos of items Etsy sellers posted when they first signed up to Etsy and “after” photos of how they now picture their items after they learnt a few styling tips.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

I am quite amazed by these photos and am thinking I will try to do some “after” photos of things I have posted on my blog.  The difference a few little tricks to do with lighting and backgrounds and textures and props makes a world of difference.

Be sure to check out the other before and after photos at Etsy, these are just 2 I like.